Creating, canceling, deleting orders

Orders are created with new bookings, allowing you to group multiple bookings together. Cancel or delete orders in the 'Orders' section, keeping in mind cancellation restrictions and the removal of associated bookings when deleting an order.

Creating orders:

An order is created automatically when you add a new booking. First, create the booking, which then leads you to the 'New Order' page. Here, select the customer for the booking. If necessary, you can add more bookings to this order.

Canceling and deleting orders

To cancel or delete an order, go to the 'Orders' section and click '...' on the order you want to change. Remember, you can only cancel orders that have not yet occurred. However, you can delete any order, but be aware that deleting an order will also remove all the bookings associated with it.